The WGA West said tonight that four newcomers have been elected to the guild’s 2016 board of directors along with four incumbents. The newly seated quartet includes former Walking Dead showrunner and Damien creator Glen Mazzara (1,732 votes of 2,440 ballots cast), Mad Men creator Matthew Weiner (1,597), longtime Grey’s Anatomy writer-producer Zoanne Clack (1,393) and 10-year guild veteran Courtney Ellinger (1,281).

Returning for additional two-year terms are incumbents Marjorie David (1,525), , Jonathan Fernandez (1,480), Chip Johannessen (1,394) and former WGAW president Patric M. Verrone (1,175).

Candidates who missed the cut were Ligiah Villalobos (1,103 votes), Ali LeRoi (791), David Slack (698), Keenen Ivory Wayans (667), Richard Keith (568). The guild reported a 26.7% percent turnout among its 9.120 eligible voting members. The ballot count was supervised by Votenet Solutions.

Source link

Leave a comment